Wildcard Wednesday: May 3, 2017

Currently I have taken the day off to study for my GMAT. That’s right, i’m thinking about going back to school. I’ve been out a year now and have gone through every wave of emotion one could go through in that post-grad-unfabulousness. I am still ridden with anxiety but i’m going to trek on and try for an MBA within the next year or two.

I’ve also taken the day for some much needed pottery time both in craft and in preparation. I have a renewed sense of confidence stemming directly from the fact that I woke up yesterday morning to find that I made another Etsy sale! (to someone other than someone I know!!!) I’m just a little bit excited. 😉

On the topic of Etsy, the featured image here on this post is one of my favorite lil’ mugs to date. I made the palm tree mug a couple months back and it is one of the few mugs that emerged from the kiln EXACTLY how I envisioned it. I was sure someone would snatch it up quickly, but I have been wrong so today I used it to test some potential photography backdrops in my backyard, because lord knows my Etsy photos are lacking and i’m anxious to re-photograph all my pieces in the future.

If you like the palm tree mug, it is available for purchase here: Etsy.com/shop/Blumme

Have a happy Wednesday!

– Amanda

Leave a Reply

