Structure

How I Plan to Organize this Blog

The purpose of this blog, aside from sharing my endeavors with you all, is to help bring some structure to my life and to my art. This blog serves not only as a creative space, but as a documentary, a portfolio, a more ~professional~ outlet to show my creative process, even if I’m still an amateur for the time being.

If there is one thing I know about myself it is that I don’t like things to be more complicated than they need to be. I need some sound organization for this blog, or I’m likely to slack off on it. After a bit of brainstorming in the shower last night the idea of how to solve this issue struck me. I called my boyfriend, Jesse, and sloppily spilled my ideas and his feedback was positive so here we are.

SO. This is how it’s going to be. I’m going to be posting Monday- Friday with consistent topics correlating to each day.

Monday

Mondays will be Mugshot Mondays, just like the popular Instagram tag. Mugs are my favorite as well as the primary thing that I make, so I’ll be sharing my mugs on Monday.

Tuesday

Tuesdays will be Tip Tuesday. I’ll share tips I’ve picked up of learned or want to learn, etc.

Wednesday

Wednesdays will be Wildcard Wednesdays. I might share bits about my life beyond the scope of pottery, personal thoughts or reflections, pictures, observations, etc. In other words, what I feel like specific to and not specific to pottery.

Thursday

Thursdays will be Throwdown Thursdays. My posts on these days will revolve around throwing successes, failures, and all the messes inbetween.

Friday

Friday will be Fun Friday. Kind of like Wildcard Wednesdays but more fun.

Thank you all for reading and hopefully you all have as much fun with this as I will. 🙂

Leave a Reply

